MotherStucker takes the gold

Woo Hooo! Today I received my Gold Level CARD on My Starbucks Rewards. As a Gold Level member, I’ll be getting

  • A personalized Gold Level Card
  • A Free Drink For every 15 stars I earn – Yippee!!!

PLUS, I’ll still get free syrup for my drinks or they call it “customization.”  For example, it costs an extra $0.40 to add peppermint to a Venti Skinny Peppermint Mocha. So, they’ll take that $0.40 off my bill. FYI – This “free syrup” is an automatic perk when you join and are at the Green Level.

What is My Starbucks Rewards? When you’re a member of My Starbucks Rewards, you’ll earn 1 Star every time you pay with your Starbucks Card. A Starbucks Card is simply a Starbucks Gift Card. You may already have one or more. If you don’t have one, buy yourself one and use it every time you visit Starbucks. Reload when empty. As you collect these Stars, you move up to bigger benefits. For more information go over to their website HERE. Signing up is easy. All you need to do is click HERE. Create an account then register your card.

Are you addicted to Starbucks and go there often? Well, I highly recommend joining the My Starbucks Rewards program!

I joined about 20 weeks ago. In order to get to the Gold Level you need 30 stars. This tells me I made a Starbucks purchase about 1.5 times a week. My goal was going only 1 time a week. So, not too bad if we’re talking in terms of trying to save money, right?! I did also save about $12 on peppermint syrup (30 *$0.40).

Anyone a My Starbucks Rewards member? Want to share how long it took you to become a Gold Member?!

Leave a Reply

