MotherStucker in Motion: Desert Adventure

Sunscreen – check!

Dressed in layers – check!

Camera – check!

Sunglasses – check!

Cowgirl boots – check!

This morning I snuck away to the largest Palm Tree Oases in the Northern Hemisphere.  My Desert Adventure guide Darrell “Blackfeather” picked me up in my Palm Springs hotel lobby with his Red Jeep waiting outside. 

We headed (top down!) for the ancestral home of the Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians.  “Blackfeather” offered interesting insights on the way as to the geography/topography of the Palm Springs area plus local tips for visitors.  Upon arrival at the Cahuilla Indian Village I learned about 150+ species of plants including the indigenous Fan Palms and Desert Lavender as well as Cahuilla culture and legends.  My 1 mile guided hike up the Andreas Canyon featured up close views of stunning rock formations complete with a stream of cascading water shaded by a canopy of California Fan Palms.  I was moved! 

On my next Desert Adventure I’ll be headed to the San Andreas Fault with the Red Jeep Eco tour and I can not wait!  Other excursions offered include:  Mecca Hills/Painted Canyon Jeep Eco Tour, Joshua Tree National Park Eco Tour, Wonders of the Coachella Valley, Team Building Programs, Corporate Events and Parties, Weddings and Receptions, Family Reunions, etc.  Don’t miss out MotherStuckers!  Advance reservations required for all tours.  www.red-jeep.com 888-440-JEEP(5337).

Leave a Reply

