Globe Trotting

For the first time in 6 years, this month I’m making the 2000 mile journey back to Palm Springs, CA.  Who says you can’t go home again?  I consider The Westin Rancho Mirage my “home away from home” because of the memories I have made at Mrs. Globe.  As the Kentucky delegate (2004), National Title holder (2005), and a Top 5 Finish in International Mrs. Globe Competition (2006), this 2012 trip will be my 4th trip and next chapter in the PalmDesert with hopes of much more to come!

 My desert “home” is full of my Globe family.  I am elated to see both long time and brand new friends with whom I share the special Globe bond.  My Globettes coming to the desert this year with me include:

-Tracy K. Mrs. Globe 1996, Mada P. Mrs. Globe 2006, Shasta G. Mrs. Florida 2006, Janette G. Mrs. U.S. of A Globe 2006, Laura S. Mrs. North America 2005, Lila K. Mrs. Globe 2003 and I were last together when we brought “Christmas to Kids” during a 5 day trip in Athens, Greece (2006)!

-Dawn F. Mrs. U.S. of A 1997, Stephanie W. Mrs. Indiana 2000 and I attended The Kentucky Derby (2008)!  Angela C. Mrs. Tennessee 2005 and I attended The Kentucky Derby (2011) aboard the R.J. Corman Derby Express!

-Elizabeth A. Mrs. North America 2009 was present when I was crowned Mrs. Kentucky America in Louisville, KY (2009). Janelle S. Mrs. U.S. of A Globe 2007 and I had a reunion in Tucson, AZ when she came to watch me compete at Mrs. America (2009).

My August 2012 pilgrimage to Globe is a first in many rights as I will be attending as a proud fan and not a contestant.  This trip provides the opportunity to reconnect with sponsors and pageant staff during the Globe events.  First up this year is the Poolside Personality Profile Competition. The next evening I’ll be hosting the themed “Pink-A-Licious” Party held after Preliminary Competition.  The morning of Final Pageant Competition starts with the WIN Celebrity Brunch and ends late with the Mrs. Globe After Party!  When not at official Globe events I will be relaxing at the onsite Mission Hills Spa which I expect will provide time for me to reflect on developments in my life since my last visit to the Palm Desert.

I’m returning to Globe a bit more accomplished through my experience as Mrs. Kentucky America and a top 5 finish at Mrs. America in Tucson AZ (2009) plus earning a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Kentucky (2007).  My family has grown with the addition of daughter Cece (2007) and adoption of my youngest sister Aly from China (2006).  These days I’m 100% addicted to Venti Skinny Peppermint Mochas and thankfully Starbucks is less than a mile from the Westin.  Speaking of miles, I try to run 10 per week (since 2010) — the average August Palm Springs daily high temperature is 109*F — consequently, my running workouts will be completed by 7 AM Pacific Time.  I’ve already set the DVR at home base to record “Big Brother” as I’m a summer reality TV enthusiast and was a CBS Big Brother Season 13 and Season 14 Finalist (Los Angeles CA, 2011 & 2012).  Special thanks Talent Attach, SJK Jewelry and the J. Peterman Company for their “MotherStucker in Motion” Globe Trotting sponsorship.  Stay tuned for updates!

Leave a Reply

